Cordee outdoor books maps guides mountains
Cordee outdoor books maps guides mountains
Go to Basket/Checkout | Sign In | +44 (0)1455 611185
Visit the Cordee Facebook wall View our Tweets!





ATCHISON's Complete Hills of Britain Series - This is a comprehensive guidebook series in 10 volumes. Each book divides a region of Britain into 50 separate walking areas, each with a major impressive hill to walk around - or ascend. It illustrates 3 superb walks for each area; a 2hr easy walk, a 3-4 hrs keep fit walk, and a challenging 5-7 hour walk - ascending the major hills for the area.

Southern England Vol 1 - 150 Circular Walks. This is the first title in the series, and includes walks from the Isle of Wight, all of the South Downs, North Downs, Wiltshire Downs, Chiltern Hills, Cotswolds, Forest of Dean, Clee Hills, Clent Hills, Southern Derbyshire hills, Leicestershire Hills, & Incleborough Hill at Cromer.

Brief Description:

50 Areas: All of the areas in Southern England have been selected because they have a specific Hill. A double page map is provided for each area showing all the walks, and with written descriptions also.
Walks & distances: Every walk is a circular tour from an 'easy

In Stock
Usually dispatched within 24 hrs. Free delivery to UK for orders £25 and over.


Cordee Code: CWS546
No of Pages: 288
Page Size: 120 x 210 mm
ISBN 10: 1873665032
ISBN 13: 9781873665039
Publisher: Vision Poster Company
Published Date: June 2008
Binding: Paperback (flapped)
Illustrations: colour photos and maps
Weight: 380g

Other titles of interest:


Climbing in South East England


In Stock

Atchison's Complete Hills of Britain

Volume 2 - Northern England - Circular Walks or Fell Runs


In Stock


Cordee Ltd • 11 Jacknell Road • Dodwells Bridge Industrial Estate • Hinckley • LE10 3BS • UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1455 611185 • Fax: +44 (0) 1455 635687

© 2017 Cordee Ltd. All rights reserved.